Leadership Academy of Madison County Board of Directors 2017-2018


LAMC Board Janice StamperJanice Campfield, President (LAMC ’11)

"LAMC provides a 3-point play for Madison County: preparing / connecting / building servant leaders to build our community."
"Whatever a leader does now sets up what he does later. And there's always a later." -Mike Krzyzewski (Coach K)

Born, raised, and residing in Madison County, Janice Stamper is a family business owner and employee of Fredericks, Inc., Contractors and Markleville Pallets, where she likes to “stir things up” with new ideas. Janice graduated from the academy in 2011.

Armed with handmade potholders (remember the red looms?) and a smile, she began her sales career in early childhood by turning neighbors into customers. Her business talents blossomed during her career as membership director and event planner for a national construction association, before she returned home to work with family in sales and project management.

Janice is partner to Buck, number six of eight siblings, mother of three, and grandma extraordinaire.

LAMC Board David DoddDavid Dodd, Vice President (LAMC ’00)

"I believe that LAMC helps the community by showing people the person inside that they may not have known was there, and by helping them see a different community that they may not have otherwise recognized."

David Dodd is a life-long resident of Madison County, and graduate of the LAMC class of 2000. He has been the CEO of Madison County Federal Credit Union since 2003. David has been involved with the non-profit community for several years with a special interest in supporting child abuse prevention agencies serving Central Indiana. David was taught and inspired to be involved in the community from and early age by his mom, Margaret Dodd.

David and Michelle (Shelley) live in Anderson, and have a combined 5 kids (and 3 dogs).

LAMC Board Kiersten FlintKiersten Flint, Secretary (LAMC ’11)

"The Leadership Academy of Madison County and Youth Leadership Academy are both so special to this community. LAMC participants graduate with a spark in their eyes and a fire in their hearts for our community!"

Kiersten Flint has served on the board of directors for the Leadership Academy of Madison County for two years. She graduated from the academy in 2011 and was sponsored by her employer, Hoosier Park Racing & Casino. Kiersten has been with Hoosier Park Racing & Casino for more than eight years and currently serves as the managing director of the company’s internal advertising and creative agency. In her role, she oversees the advertising and creative development for all Centaur Gaming properties. She has a husband named Josh and a four year old son named Brayden. She currently resides in Fishers, IN.

Brad Justus 150x225BRAD JUSTUS, Treasurer (LAMC ’14)

"The LAMC experience helped me examine how well I use my God given abilities to help lead within my home, workplace and community."  

Brad Justus was born and raised in Madison County and is an Alexandria resident.  He is currently the VP of Operations of Asons in Muncie.  Brad and his wife, Jenny, have two children, Micah and Ella.  Brad graduated from LAMC in 2014 and joined the Board of Directors that same year.  He also serves on the board of the Alexandria Community Center.  Brad spends a lot of time volunteering throughout the community and coaches his two children in various sports.  He and his family attend the Christian Congregation Church in Alexandria, where he also serves as a trustee.  


  • Nancy Anderson, St.Vincent Anderson Regional Foundation

  • Dennis Ashley, Madison County Chamber of Commerce
  • Betsy Bousman, Northwestern Mutual

  • Brielle Boynton, PHHS, YLA Class of 2016

  • Noah Bozell, AHS, YLA Class of 2017
Jonathon Cook, Sansberry Dickman Freeman Builta & Cook

Marcy Fry, Elwood Chamber of Commerce

  • Adam Hoeksema, Flagship Enterprise Center
  • Brad Justus, Asons
  • Jane Loose, The Gardens at Willowcrest Park
  • Stephanie Moran, Anderson University
  • David Neidert, The Story Shop
  • Damon Stansberry, St. Vincent Mercy Hospital-Elwood

  • Quang Vinh, Community Hospital Anderson

  • Jessica Warnke, Carter Logistics

  • Betty Williams, Community Volunteer

Alumni Co-Chairs

  • Hillery Holt, Unified Group Services

  • Eric Scott, Open Gate Design & Decor
Erik Vohs, KeyBank

LAMC Newsletter

Community Partners